Great restaurant

Reviewed 6th August 2017 by
4 out of 5

Have stayed here twice in the last month – very clean large rooms. Very good meals on both occasions, really enjoyed the breakfast. The hotel is handy right in the CBD, near the Skytower and shopping.

Great stay

Reviewed 18th July 2017 by
4 out of 5

Crown plaza is easily one of the nicest places to stay in Auckland. It was a super quick check in, with an upgraded room I might add. Other than the $100 bond charge on my credit card (to be reversed once checked out) check in was a breeze. My room was on the 26th floor, a very quick ride up the elevator to a clean, comfy and quiet room.

Actually…it was amazing

Reviewed 17th July 2017 by
5 out of 5

High praise I know but the hotel was great – rooms were very comfortable hotel rooms, delicious beds and a mix of pillows. Food was great, there was a large variety of breakfast food, dinner in the restaurant was also very good (and reasonably priced). We were there for a conference – as a conference venue it can’t be commended enough – the conference food was superb.

The truly great thing about the Crowne Plaza was the staff – the culture of the organization must be exceedingly positive and supportive because that is what comes through in every person you interact with at the hotel – from the kind guy who made me coffee and breakfast on the run (when I was running very late), through to the concierge who taped up my broken suitcase!

Definitely recommend, definitely will go back.

Great place to stay in Auckland City

Reviewed 15th July 2017 by
5 out of 5

Very family friendly city location. Absolutely fantastic to everything you need when in central Auckland. An easy step out for the Viaduct, Aotea Square, shops, food you name it. Great hotel clean and tidy with courteous staff to make you feel welcome with reasonably priced public car parking part of the complex. Breakfast was included in the deal and the standard of the food and choice on offer was amazing. Will definitely stay there again when in Auckland and would not hesitate to tell others. We all had a wonderful experience.

Excellent Hotel

Reviewed 4th July 2017 by
5 out of 5

We stayed here on the Friday night 30 June. Fast and friendly check in and handy parking on 7 th floor with elevators to the lobby. Room we were allocated was on 19th floor and looked right on to the facade of opposite building (1911). Mentioned it at reception and wow! With no problem at all we were quickly offered another room which had a great unobstructed view of the city. I’m sure it was an upgraded room as well! That is superior service! Thank you, also reception called to make sure that the room was ok!
We had drinks and snacks before the show (West Side Story) and strolled down to the civic was only a few mins away. Convenient hotel for all of Aucklands amenities . All the staff we encountered were extremely helpful! We shall return!!
Thank you and kudus to you all!

Great Place to Stay As Always!!!

Reviewed 16th June 2017 by
5 out of 5

I travel to auckland 3 or 4 times a year and I always stay at Crowne Plaza. Its location is fantastic, just a block away from Sky Tower as well as the main part of the CBD. If driving just be warned with all the construction work going on around the city, traffic can be particularly heavy and slow. There is plenty of parking at the hotel and I think it is very reasonable for CBD parking. I stayed on a Friday, Saturday and Sunday night and parking cost me $46 NZ. The hotel itself continues to never disappoint. The rooms are alwats spacious and clean and the staff are always friendly and looking to assist. Breakfast is great in the restaurant, with plenty of choices. Will be back for sure.

Great weekend stay!

Reviewed 29th June 2017 by
5 out of 5

We booked our room through our IHG Club allowing us to book for the weekend of the 1st test between the Lions and All Blacks Rugby teams. Auckland was bulging and bustling everywhere in reds and blacks. Our reception was excellent, our room was very nicely appointed with a super bed and nice hot shower. We ate dinner the 1st night in the restaurant Aria in the hotel and it was a fantastic meal. We enjoyed excellent views of the game on our TV while working on our computers with great Wi-Fi access. We have a 4:45 wake up call tomorrow morning to catch an early flight, arranged through the concierge desk. Very impressed with all staff.

Clean, Friendly, Helpful & Accommodating

Reviewed 26th June 2017 by
5 out of 5

We usually stay at SkyCity or the Grand when in Auckland but they were both booked out so chose the Crowne. We absolutely loved everything about this place from the price to the service which is top notch, the breakfast buffet is spectacular! Being located a street over from SkyCity you are walking distance to entertainment and restaurants! Never thought I’d be converted but this is my preferred place to stay now. The rooms are clean and offer complimentary toiletries like toothbrush, razors, combs and slippers, along with a great mini bar! The only thing we missed was free WiFi but this is certainly not a complaint. We even got a late checkout of 12pm for no extra cost! Top stuff Crowne Plaza ๐Ÿ™‚

Great Place, Efficient, Happy, Perfect Downtown Locale

Reviewed 28th June 2017 by
5 out of 5

Only a block from Federal Deli and Depot restaurants… Outback are a collection of restaurants that are awesome, too. I dig great food, efficient hotels – and this is a great one. I have stayed here a week at a time. Love the convenience, location, happy staff, and value. If you snag breakfast, lots of fruit, fast in and out – like 1-15 mins. Blast in, work, blast out, be happy! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Great room

Reviewed 27th June 2017 by
5 out of 5

Had just an overnight stay but everything was very good, early check in was achieved and the room itself was large clean and modern, hotel is just around the corner from the casino and skytower and about 10 minute walk to the waterfront.