Very Impressed

Reviewed 19th March 2017 by
5 out of 5

We stayed for two nights following a long journey from London. We found the hotel to be well situated. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent and omelettes made to order. My only slight grumble would be that the water pressure seemed very low which made it difficult to enjoy a good shower. I don’t know if that was because we were on the 27th floor? Overall though, we were impressed and would have no hesitation in recommending!

Loved Our Stay

Reviewed 29th March 2017 by
5 out of 5

Had a great room with a view.The breakfast was excellent and the staff was very friendly. We stayed in New Zealand for two weeks and this hotel was the best.  The location of the hotel is very close to all the attractions and many restaurants. We had many options for dinner near the hotel.

Best Location

Reviewed 31st March 2017 by
5 out of 5

Crown plaza is very well located in the heart of the city centre, just next to Queen’s street, the main shopping area in Auckland.  We booked a Superior room, which had 2 king beds and attached bathroom. From hotel window one can see the Sky tower. The Buffet breakfast was elaborate. The hotel staff was courteous and ready to help every time.  For shopping and Indian food there are endless options within walking distance of the hotel. I would really recommend this hotel.

Comfortable Accommodation

Reviewed 22nd March 2017 by
4 out of 5

Quick trip to NZ for business. The hotel is really well placed in the CBD right near the Sky Tower and a 15min stroll to the waterfront. Staff were all very friendly. The hotel is slightly older but the room and common areas were all in good repair. Kudos to the housemaids for keeping general supplies topped up without the usual rationing that occurs – really appreciated when you are a coffee addict and having to work very late. Join the IHG rewards program before staying to get free wifi and save yourself $25/day.

Go To Place To Stay

Reviewed 16th April 2017 by
4 out of 5

I have stayed in the hotels over the years starting back in the 1990’s before it was part of IGH. All my visits have been good. The hotel is close to Sky City, the space needle if you want to gamble, or have dinner in the top. But the Crown plaza is in easy walking distance of the waterfront where there are restaurants, shopping and the ferry service.It is also walking distance to the museum and the parks. They have a parking garage attached that you can park in for $10 an night. Have stayed at least 6 times and expect to stay here again.

Fantastic Service and Great People

Reviewed 17th April 2017 by
5 out of 5

Nine of us stayed here over the Easter weekend for a family wedding. Lots of changes to arrangements and special requests which were handled smoothly. Really helpful people, comfortable rooms, good food, great service. Highly recommended. Thanks for making a special event even better!

Incredible Customer Service and Amazing Overall

Reviewed 19th April 2017 by
5 out of 5

I was on crutches after badly hurting my ankle and my parents and I were staying for one night while we went to the Adele concert. The front desk staff were so cheerful and friendly. The room was spacious, clean, stylish and the beds were very comfortable! The staff were so helpful as after we had returned late (midnight) from the concert my mum phoned up the front desk to ask for a pillow and some ice for my ankle, the staff were happy to accommodate and we’re so cheerful ( which was great as mum was very tired). When we went for the buffet breakfast (which was superb) there was a lovely lady who offered to help me with my plate. This may seem insignificant to some readers but I cannot stress how much this made my day as at some hotels you wouldn’t get this service . 🙂 I would definitely stay here again as it is perfectly located and the staff are exceptional. Thank you so much for being helpful and so cheerful! :). I can’t wait to return

Would Stay Again

Reviewed 28th April 2017 by
5 out of 5

We were based here for 9 nights and I can’t say enough good things. The rooms are very clean. The beds were so comfortable. Every staff person we encountered was pleasant and helpful. In particular those at the concierge desk (Manish, Maria and Alex who I dealt with the most were simply AMAZING!) We only had the breakfast buffet once. It was fine but if you don’t want to spend the money you are in walking distance of countless cafes at every price level. Also a 10 minute walk to the Viaduct Harbor to catch the ferries to explore the many nearby islands. I would definitely stay here again.

Great Room Upgrade

Reviewed 25th April 2017 by
5 out of 5

What a great experience at this hotel. The hotel is centrally located in downtown Auckland and is right across the street from the SkyCity. It is within block of the harbor and has numerous shops and restaurants within walking distance.

Check-in: Check-in was very friendly and personable. I was thanked for my loyalty as a IHG Rewards member, and informed that I had been upgraded to a Club Room. The club was fine, though on the small size. It did boast great views over the city below. Snacks in the evening were small. Drink service was via waiter, though complimentary. Continental breakfast can be had via either the lounge or a full breakfast at the hotel restaurant at Aria for club level guests — I absolutely recommend the Aria breakfast over the lounge breakfast.

Room: The room boasted nice views over the harbor and was on the 27th floor of the hotel. The bed was comfortable. The shower was fine. Amenities were plentiful, and included a dental kit, shaving kit, vanity kit, and standard bathroom amenities of high quality. There was a mini-bar in the room, though I did not partake of it, nor of the television. Wi-fi was fast and free.

Overall, I had a perfect stay at this hotel and highly recommend it.

Treated like a King and Queen

Reviewed 26th April 2017 by
5 out of 5

While a Platinum member of Marriott and an ordinary member of the IHG system, we were treated like a king and queen at all of the IHG properties in New Zealand. The Crowne Plaza in Auckland was no exception. We had a wonderful room and the staff was superb. I had been in contact with them prior to our arrival in New Zealand to arrange a New Year’s Eve dinner. They made reservations for us at Tony’s around the corner from the hotel, an excellent restaurant. They even provided us with a SIM card for a New Zealand carrier, the only problem being that the convenience store had very limited hours around the holidays. The staff was helpful in providing information about the various attractions and setting up various activities. We could not have been happier with the accommodations and the service at this hotel.