Would love to return

Reviewed 12th January 2018 by
5 out of 5

We had a comfortable two night stay at the Crowne Plaza Auckland. Check in and check out were handled efficiently with no queues ahead of us. Our room on the 26th floor was spacious, clean and well lit. Shelf space was plentiful both in the room and bathroom with enough plug points. There were no universal sockets through. Room service orders were delivered on time.

The view from the room was of the Skycity Grand hotel and the Sky Tower behind it. We had exceptional night time views of the lit up Tower. The self-service laundry at $2 each per wash and dry proved very useful after our week-long tour.

We were very satisfied and would love to stay again.

Wonderful Service

Reviewed 15th January 2018 by
5 out of 5

We were put at Crowne Plaza for accommodation by American Airlines when our flight out of Auckland was cancelled. That said, the Hotel was a great solution for our family of five (across two rooms). Staff were very helpful and supportive during our unplanned stay. The restaurant in the hotel is great, especially for breakfast. The location is in the heart of the city, near the sky tower, the harbor, museums, cinema, etc. Would recommend for business travel, couples or full family. We did not have a vehicle so can’t provide help on that.

Among the best Crowne Plazas I’ve stayed in

Reviewed 7th January 2018 by
5 out of 5

Our experience at this hotel was superb. The staff were efficient and quickly resolved a small error with our room cards. Staff were friendly across the board, including reception and housekeeping. Luggage storage was provided for free which was nice. The rooms were modern and very clean, and had a very large TV with great selection of channels. The Wi-Fi was quite good, and free, with speeds approaching 50mbps. Dropouts occurred occasionally during the peak times at night. The included safe and refrigerator were nice to have. The location is also great, a few minutes away from Sky Tower and about 10 minutes walk to the pier. Overall a great experience and highly recommended.

Excellent Location and Service

Reviewed 7th January 2018 by
5 out of 5

The Property is close to all the major attractions in Auckland. Very nice staff…Claire went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. Very impressed with how friendly and energetic the staff are at this hotel. Rooms very nicely detailed and spacious. Buffet breakfast very nicely done. Loved our stay at this hotel. Thanks

Like it

Reviewed 11th September 2017 by
5 out of 5

Was just stopping overnight. Was upgraded to Club Lounge floor as IHG Platinum member. Had missed the complimentary F&B but good to use business services. Very helpful sourcing a phone charger as mine had broken. All good on the stay.

Excellent with great service

Reviewed 17th September 2017 by
5 out of 5

Always love staying at the Crowne Plaza Auckland Hotel, rooms are well appointed with everything you need including large TVs and lots of great channels. The restaurant is also a highlight with a wonderful range of tapas if your just looking for a snack or an equally good menu with great dinner options. Excellent central city location.

Great Location

Reviewed 20th September 2017 by
5 out of 5

Nicely appointed rooms, clean, modern and quiet. Located atop a shopping mall/food hall so nearly everything can be found in the one place. Centrally located. The Auckland Metro is being built/tunneled nearby, so quite a few streets and business are being disrupted, but this does not overly affect the amenity of the hotel.

Fantastic Service and Great People

Reviewed 17th April 2017 by
5 out of 5

Nine of us stayed here over the Easter weekend for a family wedding. Lots of changes to arrangements and special requests which were handled smoothly. Really helpful people, comfortable rooms, good food, great service. Highly recommended. Thanks for making a special event even better!

Incredible Customer Service and Amazing Overall

Reviewed 19th April 2017 by
5 out of 5

I was on crutches after badly hurting my ankle and my parents and I were staying for one night while we went to the Adele concert. The front desk staff were so cheerful and friendly. The room was spacious, clean, stylish and the beds were very comfortable! The staff were so helpful as after we had returned late (midnight) from the concert my mum phoned up the front desk to ask for a pillow and some ice for my ankle, the staff were happy to accommodate and we’re so cheerful ( which was great as mum was very tired). When we went for the buffet breakfast (which was superb) there was a lovely lady who offered to help me with my plate. This may seem insignificant to some readers but I cannot stress how much this made my day as at some hotels you wouldn’t get this service . 🙂 I would definitely stay here again as it is perfectly located and the staff are exceptional. Thank you so much for being helpful and so cheerful! :). I can’t wait to return

Would Stay Again

Reviewed 28th April 2017 by
5 out of 5

We were based here for 9 nights and I can’t say enough good things. The rooms are very clean. The beds were so comfortable. Every staff person we encountered was pleasant and helpful. In particular those at the concierge desk (Manish, Maria and Alex who I dealt with the most were simply AMAZING!) We only had the breakfast buffet once. It was fine but if you don’t want to spend the money you are in walking distance of countless cafes at every price level. Also a 10 minute walk to the Viaduct Harbor to catch the ferries to explore the many nearby islands. I would definitely stay here again.