Great Place to Stay As Always!!!

Reviewed 16th June 2017 by
5 out of 5

I travel to auckland 3 or 4 times a year and I always stay at Crowne Plaza. Its location is fantastic, just a block away from Sky Tower as well as the main part of the CBD. If driving just be warned with all the construction work going on around the city, traffic can be particularly heavy and slow. There is plenty of parking at the hotel and I think it is very reasonable for CBD parking. I stayed on a Friday, Saturday and Sunday night and parking cost me $46 NZ. The hotel itself continues to never disappoint. The rooms are alwats spacious and clean and the staff are always friendly and looking to assist. Breakfast is great in the restaurant, with plenty of choices. Will be back for sure.

Great weekend stay!

Reviewed 29th June 2017 by
5 out of 5

We booked our room through our IHG Club allowing us to book for the weekend of the 1st test between the Lions and All Blacks Rugby teams. Auckland was bulging and bustling everywhere in reds and blacks. Our reception was excellent, our room was very nicely appointed with a super bed and nice hot shower. We ate dinner the 1st night in the restaurant Aria in the hotel and it was a fantastic meal. We enjoyed excellent views of the game on our TV while working on our computers with great Wi-Fi access. We have a 4:45 wake up call tomorrow morning to catch an early flight, arranged through the concierge desk. Very impressed with all staff.

Clean, Friendly, Helpful & Accommodating

Reviewed 26th June 2017 by
5 out of 5

We usually stay at SkyCity or the Grand when in Auckland but they were both booked out so chose the Crowne. We absolutely loved everything about this place from the price to the service which is top notch, the breakfast buffet is spectacular! Being located a street over from SkyCity you are walking distance to entertainment and restaurants! Never thought I’d be converted but this is my preferred place to stay now. The rooms are clean and offer complimentary toiletries like toothbrush, razors, combs and slippers, along with a great mini bar! The only thing we missed was free WiFi but this is certainly not a complaint. We even got a late checkout of 12pm for no extra cost! Top stuff Crowne Plaza 🙂

Great Place, Efficient, Happy, Perfect Downtown Locale

Reviewed 28th June 2017 by
5 out of 5

Only a block from Federal Deli and Depot restaurants… Outback are a collection of restaurants that are awesome, too. I dig great food, efficient hotels – and this is a great one. I have stayed here a week at a time. Love the convenience, location, happy staff, and value. If you snag breakfast, lots of fruit, fast in and out – like 1-15 mins. Blast in, work, blast out, be happy! 😉

Great room

Reviewed 27th June 2017 by
5 out of 5

Had just an overnight stay but everything was very good, early check in was achieved and the room itself was large clean and modern, hotel is just around the corner from the casino and skytower and about 10 minute walk to the waterfront.

Service, Comfort, Location

Reviewed 23rd June 2017 by
5 out of 5

I’m a loyal Marriott Platinum Rewards member; however, there are no Marriott hotels in Auckland. Had read on TA about the Crowne Plaza and decided to stay here for 4 nights. Oh my! what an EXCELLENT choice. From the moment I checked in, the service was stellar. The room was large and bed extremely comfortable. The views out of my window spectacular.
The hotel is located in a “mall”. Right across the hallway received the most fantastic massage. (Quite fabulous after 30 hours of flying). By arrangement with the hotel, they charged it to my room. That’s service!!!
The hotel is dead center of downtown so every morning was able to wake up to take a fabulous walk around and see the sights and take photos before it got crowded. Never needed a taxi to go anywhere.
Will definitely choose Crowne Plaza Auckland when I return once again to this lovely city.

Great central location, and very good staff.

Reviewed 23rd June 2017 by
4 out of 5

Crowne Plaza is brilliantly located for tourists like us. It’s so central you can easily walk to many local sites, shops and restaurants. It’s clean, modern, quiet and more than comfortable. But, in our short stay, it was the staff that stood out. The young man that checked us in was among the most efficient and friendly we’ve experienced, as was another member of staff that booked a restaurant for us. Another young lady greeted us warmly for breakfast each morning with a beautiful smile and just the right amount of recognition.

Good stay in Central Auckland

Reviewed 21st June 2017 by
5 out of 5

My wife and I had a one night stay at the Crowne Plaza in early June after a long flight into Auckland from Bangkok. We have stayed here a few times before and like the hotel for its central location on Albert Street, as well as its good access to Elliot Street through the adajenct mall. Our room was on the 11th Floor, which was very quiet. We had two queen size beds, which were great … extremely cosy and comfortable after a long flight! An excellent choice for a stay in central Auckland.

Always a great place to stay

Reviewed 31st May 2017 by
5 out of 5

My favorite hotel in Auckland to stay at, I have stayed here many times over the last 15 years and my last stay was just as good as my first.
Staff are very friendly and helpful and especially in the club lounge.
Stayed in a club room room which I recommend as the lounge is great for breakfast and drinks & nibbles in the evening.
The hotel is in a great location and handy to shopping and a short walk to the viaduct harbour.

Excellent location, wonderful staff

Reviewed 14th June 2017 by
5 out of 5

We were pleased we paid the extra for the executive floor because the executive lounge was wonderful with a great selection of food and drinks and lovely staff. However the staff throughout the hotel were, without exception, friendly and helpful. Despite the construction going on throughout the CBD for the new subway, we were not bothered by noise issues. The central location was perfect and our room spotlessly clean. We’d certainly stay there again.