Comfortable room

Reviewed 10th January 2017 by
5 out of 5

The room was extremely cozy and was surprisingly big. The service is also great, the staff was patient and extremely accommodating. Especially loved the view and the interior room design. The tea and coffee selection were also great and were really helpful

Great service, comfy room

Reviewed 8th January 2017 by
4 out of 5

We stayed one night at the Crowne Plaza. The service from front desk staff and housekeeping was excellent. The room was comfortable enough though the shower isn’t great. Loved the ‘Make your own’ freshly squeezed juice at the buffet breakfast!

Great hotel in an excellent location

Reviewed 6th January 2017 by
5 out of 5

Stayed at this hotel for four nights from Boxing Day. Upgraded and free wifi by virtue if our membership status. Staff was most helpful and the breakfasts were excellent. Hotel is around the corner from Elliot St stables which had several restaurants grouped around a central court. Short walk to Hobson st intercity bus terminal, Avis & Hertz as well as to the almost full line Countdown grocery store (like Woolworth in Australia)

Felt like a treat

Reviewed 2nd January 2017 by
4 out of 5

We only had one night in Auckland, and this was our hotel of choice. A good choice. Smart, tidy and had a feeling of luxury. 2 minutes walk from CBD and Sky Tower. Bed was comfortable. Bar staff were both helpful and friendly and made an excellent hot chocolate. Liked the idea of a free drink voucher on booking in. We were there at only 10am in the morning, but our room was already available, which meant we could dump our bags and go out for brunch. I would most definitely stay here again. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Beginning of NZ Holiday

Reviewed 30th December 2016 by
4 out of 5

We travelled to Auckland from Australia to begin a three-week fly-drive holiday. We chose the Crowne Plaza Auckland based on location and conveniences. For our first evening of this holiday.
Our room (22 floor) was spacious, quiet, clean and tidy. We were very impressed with all staff we encountered – valet, check-in, porter, restaurant and front desk staff were all efficient, friendly and courteous. Special mention to the barista in the restaurant at breakfast – one of the best espresso coffees we have had at any hotel restaurant (on par with some fine coffees in Rome and Venice).
The central location is excellent and being a few minutes walk to the Sky Tower was very handy to us, in particular.
The beds were very soft – this isn’t our preference but we are certain that there will be guests who would enjoy this. These days, we would expect that wi-fi is included in the room rate – particularly if a hotel is trying to attract the business traveller (noted that becoming a club member entitled guests to complimentary wi-fi).
As with most service industry businesses, the people make the biggest difference and we think Crowne Plaza Auckland has excellent people working for them.

Great location

Reviewed 28th December 2016 by
4 out of 5

The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of the harbor. On arrival, I was assigned an upgraded room and given two drink coupons. The lobby and lounge were pleasant and my room was fine. Hotel employees were friendly and professional.

An excellent stay

Reviewed 22nd December 2016 by
4 out of 5

Everything was convenient and pleasant regarding this stay. The room was bright and breezy while the friendly service at Reception also impressed. The glass elevators also afforded thrilling views in a kind of slightly miniaturised version of the nearby Sky Tower’s sweeping panoramic cityscapes.

The Hotel’s location near Elliott and Victoria Streets also meant that you were in the centre of the City’s action, even if that largely encompasses work on the City Light Rail project at the moment!

Good position for everything

Reviewed 16th December 2016 by
4 out of 5

Very helpful staff Reception, Restaurant and Bar check in was a breeze and the receptionist found my IHG reward number very quickly. Arrived early so went into breakfast. A very good selection and self-help which I like.

Brilliant!

Reviewed 15th December 2016 by
5 out of 5

Visited this hotel in the second week of December as part of a group tour to New Zealand.
Located about 40 minutes by car from the airport, it’s got the location spot on. On Albert Street, within walking distance from the Viaduct harbour.
Check in was fast and friendly though we had an early check in. Rooms are more than the average size though the fittings in some parts were showing age.
Staff was extremely helpful. One particular incident involving loud noise from the adjacent room was handled quickly and efficiently.
The breakfast spread was standard of any comparable four star property.
All in all, up to expectations and in some areas, surpassed them as well. Recommended.

Great friendly hotel

Reviewed 13th December 2016 by
5 out of 5

Stayed for 3 nights. Everybody was extremely friendly and extremely helpful. From checking in to checking out. I would especially like to thank Cecilia, Jonathon and Sen in the lounge. Great support and a lovely stay. Very conveniently situated.